I Need to Hear from You

You are reading this because I sent you an email or a text message. If you are reading this and did NOT get an email or text message from me, this information does not necessarily apply to you.

Over the past week, I have been trying to contact each student using Remind and Google Classroom. At this point, I have not heard from your child and must do so before noon today (04-02-20), or I must mark them absent.

If your child needs to sign up for the Remind service for this class, please have them GO TO THIS PAGE and follow the directions. I recommend that parents also sign up for the Remind service for this class, so you can provide support to your child and so you can contact me easily.

Students should also sign into Google Classroom; there is an assignment there for them to complete so that I can have proof of their “attendance” and determine who does and does not have access to the literature book online. I have also posted their first “real”assignment, which should be completed today or tomorrow.

Here are some other posts from the past several days you might find informative:

Working With Google Classroom

What’s Coming

Clarifications

Midweek Reminders

Moving to Virtual Learning

What We Know Now

Contact Info

Please send me any questions, and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

 

Leave a comment